Saturday, September 06, 2008

It's a little Queen's-centric, but the school's athletic department just announced student-run radio station CFRC 101.9 FM's (cfrc.ca) broadcast schedule for the 2008-09 year.

CFRC will air 24 live regular-season games, plus playoffs and of course, the hour-long Offsides sports panel, hosted by Tyler King, who also maintains the CFRC Sports blog and contributes to Out of Left Field. He even finds time to go to class.

Here's the sked. Not to get preachy, but hopefully if the spirit is willing and there's enough hands on deck, the station can cover the women's basketball and hockey teams, which have been very solid programs in the OUA.

Football
Sat. Sep. 6 @ Guelph 12:30 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 13 vs. Laurier 12:30 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 20 @ Toronto 12:30 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 27 vs. Western 12:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 4 @ York 12:30 p.m.
Sat.Oct. 11 vs. Ottawa 12:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 18 @ Waterloo 12:30 p.m.


Men's Hockey
Fri. Oct. 10 vs. York 7 p.m.
Wed. Oct. 22 vs. Carleton 7 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 31 @ Ryerson 7 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 1 @ Toronto 7 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 7 @ Ottawa 6:30 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 8 @ McGill 6:30 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 15 vs. McGill 6:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 10 vs. Lakehead 1:30 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 23 @ RMC 7 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 28 @ Carleton 6:30 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 7 vs. RMC 7 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 13 @ RMC 7 p.m.

Men's Basketball
Sat. Nov. 29 vs. Windsor 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 7 vs. RMC 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 24 vs. Carleton 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan 31 vs. Toronto 7:30 p.m.

(Cross-posted to Out of Left Field.)

No comments:

Post a Comment